WHO WE ARE

Zephyre takes care of the installation of your electric vehicle charging station from A to Z. We provide you with a customized solution at home or in the office, outdoors or indoors, according to your needs.

FOLLOW US

© Zephyr 2017. All rights reserved - Powered by HotelRestoVisio

FAQ Zephyre - Charging station for electric cars

FAQ

Some answers to your questions

PRACTICALITIES

Why use an electric car charging station?

The electric car charging station, or wallbox, is the safest and most efficient, for your car as well as for your electrical installation. With a charging point, you are sure to find your vehicle fully charged every time you need to get on the road. A charging point can charge (depending on its power) up to 8 times faster than a household socket. This means that an electric vehicle can be charged from 0 to 100% in only 1 to 4 hours.
As an example, charging 80% of the battery in a Zoe Renault takes 20 hours with a household socket (2.3kW/10A) and less than 5 hours with a charging station (7.4kW/32A*).
*Source: Renault website

Who owns the charging station?

You become the owner of this charging station. Zephyre is an intermediary that takes care of everything to make your task easier: installation, maintenance and billing.

Study

Our certified electrician will come to your site to carry out the technical study of the installation (dimensioning, electrical optimisation) and will propose a quote adapted to your situation. Zephyre accompanies you in the request to the co-ownership syndic, in the choice of the wallbox power and in the presentation at the General Assembly.
Learn more about the installation

Is access to my electric car charging station protected?

Yeah, it's secure access. Only you can activate it thanks to your identification badge (RFID badge).

AFTER-SALES SERVICE

Zephyre provides after-sales service through an Assistance from 9am to 7pm every day (working days).
To find out more about managing my recharging station

LEGAL QUESTIONS

Can I install an electric car charging station if I am a tenant?

If you are a tenant, remember to make a request to the owner of the premises, and send us back his signed agreement.

How do I get my vote at the general meeting?

Remember to contact us as soon as you are considering the purchase of an electric vehicle. It is important to anticipate the demand to the syndic of co-ownership during an ordinary general meeting (otherwise it will be necessary to convene an extraordinary general meeting). ZEPHYRE will accompany you in all these steps.
To find out more about the terms and conditions of co-ownership

What is the impact of installing a wallbox for co-owners who do not wish to buy an Electric Vehicle?

None. ZEPHYRE will connect the installation to the general meter and the co-owner(s) concerned by this new installation will be responsible for the installation costs as well as the electricity costs. In this way, we ensure that there is no impact on the condominium's charges or budget.

How to benefit from state subsidies and aid?

Our offers are eligible for the Advenir program. Zephyre deducts the amount of the Advenir grant from the quotation.
Once your electric car charging station has been installed, ZEPHYRE takes care of the Advenir subsidy file, and you do not pay it. In addition, ZEPHYRE will tell you the amount of the tax credit for which you are eligible (30% of the expenses, which can be cumulated with the Advenir grant).
For more information, go to the page Tax Deductions / Advenir grant.
To know more about the grants awarded

How to benefit from the reduced VAT rate?

The expenses for the acquisition of charging systems for electric vehicles are eligible for the reduced VAT rate of 5.5% (Article 5 of Law 2014-1654 of 29/12/2014), provided that the dwelling is more than 2 years old, and is a main dwelling. In order to benefit from this reduced rate, you will have to fill in a certificate issued by the tax authorities (you can download it here). You will have to send us back this signed certificate as soon as possible, so that we can organise the first technical visit and draw up an estimate mentioning the right VAT rate.
Find out more about tax credits

ISSUES RELATED TO ELECTRIC CAR CHARGING

How long does it take to recharge my vehicle?

A full charge (0% to 100%) should last about 3-4 hours depending on your vehicle and its technology, but a conventional daily charge should not exceed 2 hours.
The table below shows the charging times for a car with a 20 kWh capacity battery, on a single-phase or three-phase installation.

For a Renault Zoé (2017 model with 41kWh batteries), the full charge would therefore take just over 3 hours in 20kWh single-phase and just over 1h1/2 in 20kWh three-phase.

The battery recovers 80% of its capacity in half the charging time. It is not necessary to fully charge the battery each time. The last 20% is done in a much slower method to preserve the quality of the battery.

You're lost in the middle of these technical terms?
Zéphyre helps you to install a charging station and to buy an electric vehicle.
Contact us at +33(0)1 80 97 76 77 (from 9am to 7pm working days) or send an email to our team via our form :

How much does it cost to recharge an electric car?

As with internal combustion cars, this varies according to the model. However, a full tank of energy is very economical compared to a conventional one, with an average cost of 0.15€ per kWh. For example, in the Renault Zoé - 41kWh battery, a full tank will cost you €6.15 for a range of around 400km.

Is my vehicle suitable for all electric car charging stations?

All electric vehicles and charging stations produced and installed in Europe are type 2 (unlike Japan and USA type 1). The IRVE decree imposes the standardisation of charging sockets and plugs, enabling users to benefit from an excellent quality of service. Our charging stations are classified as type 2S, being equipped with a safety shutter as required by the French standard in force.
Find out more about the IRVE decree

How can I avoid over-consumption and unpleasant surprises on my electricity bills?

To avoid any misadventure, Zephyre wallboxes are equipped with a program that reduces or temporarily suspends the load when the device detects a risk of overconsumption. This means that each home or car park is subject to a maximum electrical power defined when you subscribe to an electricity supplier. To find out your power, contact your electricity supplier or consult your service contract.

MANAGEMENT INSTRUMENTS

Reimbursement of electric car recharging costs

ZEPHYRE takes care of setting up automatic monthly settlements. The most frequently encountered scenarios are the following
-> Your employer reimburses you for all or part of your top-up costs.
-> You live in co-ownership and must reimburse the co-ownership for the electricity consumption of your wallbox.
This way, you or your employer can relieve you of this administrative task.

Zephyre takes care of the installation of your electric vehicle charging station from A to Z.

FOLLOW US

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

Zephyre prend en charge l’installation de votre borne de recharge de véhicule électrique de A à Z. Nous vous apportons une solution sur mesure à domicile ou au bureau, en extérieur ou en intérieur, selon vos besoins.

NOUS SUIVRE

© Zephyre 2017. Tous droits réservés - Propulsé par HotelRestoVisio

FAQ

FAQ

FAQ

Quelques réponses à vos questions

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

Pourquoi utiliser une borne de recharge ?

La borne de recharge ou wallbox est le plus sûr et le plus efficace, pour votre voiture ainsi que pour votre installation électrique. Avec une borne de recharge, vous êtes assuré de trouver votre véhicule complètement chargé à chaque fois que vous devez prendre la route. Une borne peut charger (selon sa puissance) jusqu’à 8 fois plus vite qu’une prise domestique. Ce qui signifie qu’un véhicule électrique peut être chargé de 0 à 100% en seulement 1 à 4 heures
A titre d’exemple, le temps de charge de 80% de la batterie d’une Zoe Renault nécessite 20h avec une prise domestique (2,3kW /10A) et moins de 5h avec une borne de recharge (7,4kW/32A*).
*Source : site Renault

Qui est propriétaire de la borne de recharge ?

Vous devenez propriétaire de cette borne de recharge. Zephyre est un intermédiaire qui s’occupe de tout pour vous faciliter la tâche : installation, maintenance et facturation.

Étude

Notre électricien certifié se déplacera sur site pour réaliser l’étude technique de l’installation (dimensionnement, optimisation électrique) et vous proposera un devis adapté à votre situation. Zephyre vous accompagne dans la demande auprès du syndic de copropriété, dans le choix de la puissance des wallbox et dans la présentation en Assemblée Générale.
En savoir plus sur l’installation

L’accès à ma borne est-il protégé ?

Oui c’est un accès sécurisé. Vous seuls pouvez l’activer grâce à votre badge d’identification (badge RFID).

SAV

Zephyre assure le SAV au travers d’une Assistance de 9h à 19h tous les jours (ouvrés).
En savoir plus sur la gestion de ma borne de recharge

QUESTIONS JURIDIQUES

Puis-je installer une borne de recharge si je suis locataire ?

Si vous êtes locataire, pensez à faire une demande auprès du propriétaire des lieux, et à nous renvoyer son accord signé.

Comment faire voter en assemblée générale ?

Pensez à nous contacter dès que vous envisagez l’achat d’un véhicule électrique. Il est important d’anticiper la demande auprès du syndic de copropriété lors d’une assemblée générale ordinaire (sinon il faudra convoquer une assemblée générale extraordinaire). ZEPHYRE vous accompagnera dans toutes ces démarches.
En savoir + sur les modalités en copropriété

Quel est l’impact de l’installation d’une wallbox pour les copropriétaires que ne souhaitent pas acheter de Véhicule Electrique ?

Aucun. ZEPHYRE raccorde l’installation au compteur général et le (ou les) copropriétaire(s) concerné(s) par cette nouvelle installation seront responsables des frais d’installation ainsi que des frais d’électricité. Ainsi, nous nous assurons de l’absence d’impact sur les charges ou le budget de la copropriété.

Comment Bénéficier des subventions et aides de l’Etat ?

Nos offres sont éligibles au programme Advenir. Zephyre déduit le montant de la subvention Advenir du devis.
Une fois l’installation de votre borne de recharge voiture électrique effectuée, ZEPHYRE s’occupe du dossier de subvention Advenir, et vous ne la payez pas. Par ailleurs, ZEPHYRE vous indiquera le montant du crédit d’impôt auquel vous êtes éligible (30% des dépenses, cumulable avec la subvention Advenir).
Pour plus d’informations aller sur la page déductions fiscales / subvention Advenir.
En savoir + sur les subventions accordées

Comment bénéficier du taux de TVA réduit ?

Les dépenses d’acquisition de systèmes de charge pour véhicule électrique sont éligibles au taux réduit de TVA de 5,5% (article 5 de la loi 2014-1654 du 29/12/2014), sous réserve que le logement ait plus de 2 ans, et soit une habitation principale. Afin de bénéficier de ce taux réduit, vous devrez remplir une attestation délivrée par l’administration fiscale (vous pouvez la télécharger ici). Vous devrez nous renvoyer cette attestation signée dans les plus brefs délais, afin que l’on puisse organiser la première visite technique et établir un devis mentionnant le bon taux de TVA.
En savoir plus sur les crédits d’impôts

QUESTIONS LIÉES À LA RECHARGE

Combien de temps faut-il pour recharger mon véhicule ?

Une recharge pleine (de 0% à 100%) devrait durer environ 3-4 heures en fonction de votre véhicule et de sa technologie, mais une recharge classique journalière ne devrait pas dépasser 2 heures.
Le tableau ci-dessous présente les temps de charge d’une voiture dotée d’une batterie de capacité de 20 kWh, sur une installation monophasée ou triphasée.

Pour une Renault Zoé (modèle 2017 avec des batteries de 41kWh), la charge complète se ferait donc en à peine plus de 3h en 20kWh monophasé et à peine plus de 1h1/2 en 20kWh triphasé.

La batterie récupère 80% de sa capacité lors de la moitié du temps de charge. Il n’est pas nécessaire de recharger la batterie au maximum à chaque fois. Les derniers 20% se font selon une méthode beaucoup plus lente qui vise à préserver la qualité de la batterie.

Vous êtes perdu au milieu de ces termes techniques ?
Zéphyre vous accompagne dans votre démarche d’installation d’une borne de recharge ainsi que l’achat d’un véhicule électrique.
Contactez nous au +33(0)1 80 97 76 77 (de 9h à 19h jours ouvrés) ou envoyez un email à notre équipe via notre formulaire :

Quel est le coût d’une recharge de voiture électrique ?

Comme pour les voitures thermiques, cela varie selon les modèles. Mais toutefois, un plein d’énergie est très économique face à un plein classique, avec un coût moyen de 0,15€ par kWh. Pour exemple, la Renault Zoé – batterie 41kWh, un plein vous reviendra à 6,15€ pour une autonomie sur 400km environ.

Mon véhicule est-il adapté à toutes les stations de recharge ?

Tous les véhicules électriques et bornes de recharge produits et installés en Europe sont de type 2 (contrairement au Japon et USA de type 1). Le décret IRVE impose la standardisation des prises et socles de recharge permettant aux usagers de bénéficier d’une excellente qualité de service. Nos bornes sont catégorisées type 2S, étant dotées d’un obturateur de sécurité comme exigé par la norme française en vigueur.
En savoir + sur le décret IRVE

Comment éviter toute surconsommation et les mauvaises surprises sur mes factures d'électricité ?

Pour éviter toute mésaventure, les wallbox Zéphyre sont dotées d’un programme qui réduit ou suspend temporairement la charge lorsque l’appareil détecte un risque de surconsommation. A savoir que chaque logement, parking, est soumis à une puissance électrique maximum définie lors de votre souscription auprès d’un fournisseur d’électricité. Pour connaître votre puissance, contactez votre fournisseur d’électricité ou consultez votre contrat de prestation.

OUTILS DE GESTION

Remboursement des frais de recharge

ZEPHYRE s’occupe de la mise en place de règlements mensuels automatiques. Les scénarios rencontrés le plus fréquemment sont les suivants
-> Votre employeur vous rembourse tout ou partie de vos frais de recharge.
-> Vous habitez en copropriété et devez rembourser la copropriété de la consommation électrique de votre wallbox.
Ainsi, votre employeur ou vous-même pouvez ainsi vous décharger de cette tâche administrative.

Zephyre prend en charge de A à Z l’installation de votre borne de recharge de véhicule électrique.

NOUS SUIVRE

Zephyre au Salon de la Copropriété

Zephyre au Salon de la Copropriété

Zephyre sera au Salon de la Copropriété le 21 et 22 novembre 2018

Paris – Porte de Versailles :

Stand K056

Venez nous rencontrer ...